Kandis’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Perfection March 2, 2009

Filed under: 1 — kandisjohnson @ 11:07 am

I just read Amber’s blog…Amber your blog’s are fantastic! I wish my blogs were as amazing as yours! 😀 Anyway, I’m back to blogging. Again, Amber had a dream about me blogging and would you believe I was going to do this last night but I was too tired from my Disneyland adventures I opted to wait a day. Amber I think you and I are on the same page.

Well, I just experienced the most perfect trip I have ever taken! It was amazing! A couple of months ago I called Lorie and said, I need a vacation, let’s go to Disney! Who is going to turn down such an offer? Not Lorie! So off to sunny California I went. What fun and adventures Lorie and I had! The weather was a warm 85 degrees, the park was crowded but I think the theme park gods were watching over us! The night before Lorie and I had made a list of all the rides and events that we wanted to see. Not only did we do EVERYTHING on our list we were able to do so much more! I was so impressed. We seemed to hit every ride at just the right moment, we had loads of energy, lots of laughter, an occassional slip but it was fine, I even told the crowd that I was okay just super excited to get onto Splash Mountain, and many (not to be cliche) magical memories made. Thanks Lorie for a truly perfect weekend!

The start of a great adventure!

The start of a great adventure!

On a super personal note, on the flight home I realized how blessed I am. I have much to be grateful for and so much that makes me happy. I have family who love me, friends who go on crazy adventures with me, and a world of possibilites. I almost feel greedy asking for more. Eleanor Roosevelt said: “Since you get more joy out of giving joy to others, you should put a good deal of thought into the happiness that you are able to give.” I really believe that these are words to live by. I feel lately that I have somehow come to learn who I really am, and I’m really happy with who that person is. I myself am not perfect but I’m making the best of it.

Here are the people in my life that make things just that much better:


So today’s challenge: Understand that there is no other time but now to be happy. Because if not now, when?

Happiness is a journey, not a destination. Sing like no one is listening. Love like you’ve never been hurt. And dance like no one is watching.

 

3 Responses to “Perfection”

  1. Amber Says:

    HAHA! This is what I thought you meant in your wall post!
    You made a list of all the rides and events? How efficient! How orderly! I wish I went with you instead…
    Oh! And thank you for reading my blog! That makes my day.

  2. Lorie Mendes Says:

    Kandis! I am so proud of you for blogging! When was the last time? 4? 5 months ago? What?! That really was the most perfect weekend!!

  3. Hey Kandis, thanks for the blog. I love it. I recently took up blogging myself. (Remember What About Bob? I’m a blogger! I blog!) So I know it’s important to know who’s following, makes it more fun to do. Anyway, I’ll be following. You’re one of my favorite people.
    Linda


Leave a comment